Sign In

About the Faculty of Engineering


The Faculty of Engineering is one of the two faculties at Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP). Constituted of an exceptional community of students, scholars, researchers, educators, and engineering practitioners, the Faculty of Engineering consists of five departments namely;
Founded on 1st April 2011, the Faculty is to educate the next generation of engineering leaders and by directly supporting the University’s vision in becoming A Leader in Technology Education and Centre for Creativity and Innovation. All programmes under the Faculty of Engineering have fulfilled its obligation and accredited by Engineering Accreditation Council (EAC).
As the largest faculty in UTP, Faculty of Engineering educates over 3,721 undergraduates from over 54 countries with more than 5 continents around the globe. To ensure continuous quality and excellence in conducting teaching and learning processes, Faculty of Engineering hires more than 200 academic staff under its wings.
Faculty of Engineering has become one of the most reputable and best equipped engineering faculties in Malaysia with recognition from Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) in the World University Rankings by Subjects, placed at the 230 spot in Engineering and Technology. QS had also ranked UTP’s Engineering Faculty in the Top 50 for World’s University Ranking by Subject for Petroleum Engineering, Top 50 for Mineral Engineering, Top 150 for Chemical Engineering, Top 200 for Civil Engineering, and Electrical and Electronics Engineering ranks at Top 250. Meanwhile, top 300 for World’s University Ranking by Subject for Mechanical Engineering. 
To micromanage and ensure efficiency faculty has their own committee which is responsible for both academic and examination, namely; Engineering Faculty Academic Committee (EFAC).