Sign In
Faculty of engineering


About the Faculty
The Faculty of Engineering is one of the two faculties at Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP). Constituted of an exceptional community of students, scholars, researchers, educators, and engineering practitioners, the Faculty of engineering consists of five departments.
Department of Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineers are concerned primarily with the design, operation and management of processing systems to alter and upgrade raw materials into products that are more useful and valuable to society.
Department of Civil Engineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering, a people-serving profession, involves the application of engineering principles and applied sciences to the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of capital projects.
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Since its establishment in 1997, the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EE) has grown in the number of academic and support staff coming from diverse background.
Department of Mechanical Engineering
The Mechanical Engineering programme focuses on the application of engineering principles in the design, development and manufacturing of mechanical devices and systems.
Department of Petroleum Engineering
The Department of Petroleum Engineering, UTP originated in 2006. Since 2007, the department has evolved and received its first batch of undergraduate students.