Sign In
List of Staff​​

No. Name
Position Area Expertise​​
Email
1 Assoc. Prof. Dr Bashar S. Mohammed Chair Materials and Structural Engineering bashar.mohammed@utp.edu.my
2 Prof. Ir. Dr Mohd Shahir Liew DVCRI Structural Dynamics shahir_liew@utp.edu.my
3 Assoc. Prof. Dr Noor Amila Bt Wan Abdullah Zawawi Institute Director Urban Redevelopment, Building Technology and Decommissioning amilawa@utp.edu.my
4 Prof. Dr Shamsul Rahman B. Mohamed Kutty Head of Center Wastewater Treatment, Sludge Treatment and Industrial Wastetreatment shamsulrahman@utp.edu.my
5 Prof. Dr Nasir Shafiq Lecturer Deepwater Technology, Structural Engineering, Building Information Modeling, Low Carbon Materials, Design and Construction nasirshafiq@utp.edu.my
6 Assoc. Prof. Ir Dr Hisham B. Mohamad Lecturer Geotechnical Engineering, Soil Mechanics, fibre-optic sensing, stochastic finite difference method, smart infrastructures, underground tunnelling hisham.mohamad@utp.edu.my
7 Assoc. Prof. Dr Madzlan B. Napiah Lecturer Highway Materials madzlan_napiah@utp.edu.my
8 Assoc. Prof. Dr Khamaruzaman B. Wan Yusof Lecturer Water Resources, GIS, Hydraulics, Hydrology, Fluid Mechanics and Hydroinformatics khamaruzaman.yusof@utp.edu.my
9 Assoc. Prof. Dr Zahiraniza Bt Mustaffa Lecturer Offshore Enginee ring: Pipeline engineering, non-metallic pipelines, pipeline reliability and integrity, Water Resources Engineering: Hydraulic structures, urban hydraulics zahiraniza@utp.edu.my
10 Assoc. Prof. Dr Indra Sati Hamonangan Harahap Lecturer Geotechnical Engineering and Structural Optimization-specialisation indrasati@utp.edu.my
11 Ir Dr Idris B. Othman Lecturer Construction, Project management, Building, Maintenance, Concrete Technology idris_othman@utp.edu.my
12 Ir Dr Muslich Hartadi Sutanto Lecturer Tyre-Pavement Dynamics; Energy Harvesting from Pavement; Pavement Design and Evaluation; Road Materials and Preservation Technology; Management of Highway Transportation System and Infrastructure muslich.sutanto@utp.edu.my
13 Dr Montasir Osman Ahmed Ali Lecturer Concrete and Steel Structures and Hydrodynamics of Offshore Platforms montasir.ahmedali@utp.edu.my
14 Assoc. Prof. Dr Muhammad Raza Ul Mustafa Lecturer Hydrological modelling, Water quality, Sediment transport, Soil erosion management practices, Flood protection works and Channel design raza.mustafa@utp.edu.my
15 Dr Lavania Baloo Lecturer Wastewater Engineering, Water quality Monitoring, Adsorption technology, Biomass and Biocomposite lavania.baloo@utp.edu.my
16 Dr Ho Yeek Chia Lecturer Water and Treatment, Renewable Energy, Natural Product and Technology for Agriculture Application yeekchia.ho@utp.edu.my
17 Dr Siti Habibah Bt Shafiai Lecturer Coastal engineering River hydraulics Computational Fluid Dynamic Lattice Boltzmann Method sitihabibah.shafiai@utp.edu.my
18 Dr Husna Bt Takaijudin Lecturer Water Resources and Stormwater Management husna_takaijudin@utp.edu.my
19 Dr Abdul-Lateef Babatunde Balogun Lecturer Disaster and Resources Management using Geospatial Technologies, Advanced Machine Learning, Deep Learning, and Spatial Decision Support System (SDSS) alateef.babatunde@utp.edu.my
20 Dr Teh Hee Min Lecturer OFFSHORE ENGINEERING: Wave loadings on offshore structures; Wave hydrodynamics; Ocean wave analysis & statistics; Physical wave modeling. COASTAL ENGINEERING: Coastal structures; Wave-structure interactions; Coastal morphology WATER ENGINEERING: Hydraulic structures; Flood mitigation; Sedimentation heemin.teh@utp.edu.my
21 Ir Dr Mohamed Mubarak B. Abdul Wahab Lecturer OFFSHORE ENGINEERING: Wave loadings on offshore structures; Wave hydrodynamics; Ocean wave analysis & statistics; Physical wave modeling. COASTAL ENGINEERING: Coastal structures; Wave-structure interactions; Coastal morphology WATER ENGINEERING: Hydraulic structures; Flood mitigation; Sedimentation mubarakwahab@utp.edu.my
22 Dr Ng Cheng Yee Lecturer Offshore Structures, Wave Hydrodynamics, Physical wave modelling and Offshore Renewable Energy. chengyee.ng@utp.edu.my
23 Dr Ehsan Nikbakht Jarghouyeh Lecturer Structural Concrete & Steel Design Materials Earthquake Engineering ehsan.nikbakht@utp.edu.my
24 Dr Mohamed Latheef Lecturer Modelling nonlinear waves, offshore engineering, floating body hydrodynamics mohamed.latheef@utp.edu.my
25 Dr Dimas Bayu Endrayana Lecturer Transportation Planning and Analysis dimas.bayu@utp.edu.my
26 Dr Yani Rahmawati Lecturer Construction Project Management, Project Development, Sustainability, Collaborative Decision Making yani.rahmawati@utp.edu.my
27 Dr Wesam Salah Alaloul Lecturer Construction management and materials, Life cycle cost assessment, Artificial intelligent and modelling, Building Information Modelling (BIM), Sustainable development and Green buildings, Facility management and decommissioning wesam.alaloul@utp.edu.my
28

Ms. Niraku Rosmawati binti Ahmad Lecturer Soil properties, advanced soil laboratory, mechanics of soils and weak rocks in relation of their geological history niraku.ahmad@utp.edu.my
29

Ir Dr Lim Eu Shawn Lecturer Offshore Structures, Offshore Decommissioning, Metocean, Seismic, Asset Integrity, Offshore Design, Commercial & Business Development. shawn.lim@utp.edu.my​
​​30
​Dr Ahmad Mahamad Al-Yacouby
​Lecturer ​Offshore Structures, Floating Hydrodynamics, Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Vortex Induced Vibrations (VIV, Deep water Technology, New Energy, Machine Learning ​ahmad.alyacouby@utp.edu.my​