Employee Recognition Day 2019 Quality Award Winners

No	Award	Winner	Department
1	UTP Academic of the Year	Prof Dr Nasir Shafiq	Civil & Environmental Engineering
2	Potential Academic of the Year	Assoc Prof Dr Noreen Izza Arshad	Computer & Information Sciences
3	Outstanding Department	Registry	-
4	Publication (Journal)	Dr William Pao King Soon	Mechanical Engineering
		Dr Muhammad Roil Bilad	Chemical Engineering
		Assoc Prof Dr Bashar S. Mohammed	Civil & Environmental Engineering
		Prof Ir Dr Suzana Yusup	Chemical Engineering
		Dr Lim Jun Wei	Fundamental & Applied Sciences
5	The Highest Impact Factor >10	Dr Lim Jun Wei	Fundamental & Applied Sciences
6	Highest Number of Paper and International Co-authorship Published in Tier 1 (Q1) and Tier 2 (Q2) Journals	Prof Ir Dr Suzana Yusup	Chemical Engineering
7	Teaching & Learning Award:	Dr Raihan Mahirah Ramli	Chemical Engineering
	SoTL Practitioner Award	Dr Siti Habibah Shafiai	Civil & Environmental Engineering
		Dr Nurul Aini Amran	Chemical Engineering
		Dr Muhammad Raza Ul Mustafa	Civil & Environmental Engineering
8	Teaching & Learning Award: Innovative Educator Award	M Luqman Hassan	Petroleum Engineering
		Dinesh Kanesan	Petroleum Engineering
		M Luqman Hassan	Petroleum Engineering
		Zuraini Hanim Zaini	Centre of Foundation Studies
9	Teaching & Learning Award: Effective Education Delivery	Dr Siti Habibah Shafiai	Civil & Environmental Engineering
		Dr Oh Pei Ching	Chemical Engineering
		Dr Mohamad Radzi Ahmad	Electrical & Electronics
			Engineering
		Dr Mohd Fakhizan Romlie	Electrical & Electronics
		Assoc Prof Dr Noreen Izza Arshad	Engineering Computer & Information Sciences
10	Teaching & Learning Award:	M Lugman Hassan	Petroleum Engineering
10	Best Practices Education Delivery Award		
11	Product Innovation	Product: SMART GEO-PIPE	Electrical & Electronics
		Assoc Prof Ir Dr Hisham Mohamad	Engineering
12	Product Commercialisation	Product: Mobile in-situ Corrosion Monitoring System Assoc Prof Ir Dr Mokhtar Che Ismail	Mechanical Engineering
		Product: Pipeline Reliability & Integrity Assessment Assoc Prof Dr Zahiraniza Mustaffa	Civil & Environmental Engineering
13	Outstanding Researcher	Kannan Ramani	Electrical & Electronics Engineering
		Prof Ir Dr Suzana Yusup	Chemical Engineering
14	Outstanding Research Institute	Institute of Self-Sustainable Building Assoc Prof Dr Noor Amila Wan Zawawi	-

15	Outstanding Centre of Excellence	Centre Biofuel & Biochemical Research Prof Ir Dr Suzana Yusup	-
16	Business Process Improvement Award	Unified Customer Services Project Leader: Arfaishah Mohd Arih	IT & Media Services
17	Employee Recognition:	Dr Izzatdin Abdul Aziz	Computer & Information Sciences
	Leadership	Assoc Prof Ir Dr Nursyarizal Mohd Nor	Electrical & Electronics Engineering
		Ruziana Ayu Ibnu Ruslan	Talent Management
		Norkamar Faridatul Salwa Kamarudin	IT & Media Services
		Musa Mohd Yusuf	Laboratory Management
18	Employee Recognition:	Muhammad Noor Amin Zakariah	Geoscience
	People's Choice Award	Des Iskandar Ismail	Management & Humanities
		Noor Ashyima Mohd Zainal Abidin	Geoscience
		Mohd Hazrin Ismail	Corporate Communications
19	Employee Recognition: Community Engagement (Individual)	UTP Kids Soccer Development Programme Mohd Salmi Othman	
20	Employee Recognition: Community Engagement (Group)	PV Based 5-kwp Green Rural Electrification Project for Kampung Orang Asli Assoc Prof Dr Balbir Singh Mahinder Singh	
21	Lifetime Achievement Award	Jamaluddin Ibrahim	Quality Management
		Zaaba Mohammad	Laboratory Management
22	Oustanding Support Staff	Ahmad Shahrul B Ahmad	Laboratory Managemen
		Noor Ashyima Mohd Zainal Abidin	Geoscience Department
23	Creativity and Art	Dr Mohd Dzul Hakim Wirzal	Chemical Engineering Department

Long Service Award Recipients – 10 years

- Dr. Saiful Azrin bin Mohd Zulkifli
- 2. Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Irraivan A/L Elamvazuthi
- Dr. Muhammad Ridhuan Tony Lim bin Abdullah
- 4. Munirah binti Musa
- 5. Suleiman Hakimi bin Zainal Abidin
- 6. Abdul Jalil bin Abdullah
- 7. Assoc. Prof. Dr Ku Zilati binti Ku Shaari
- 8. Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr Mokhtar bin Awang
- 9. Saiful Hizam bin Abu Zarim
- 10. Muhammad Suhairi bin Idris
- 11. Nurul Farizah binti Samsudin
- 12. Ahmad Faiezal bin Abdul Majid
- 13. Zuriat bin Omar
- 14. Nur Idyawati binti Mohd. Yusof

- 15. Maizura binti Mohd Ismail
- 16. Mohd Faizal bin Abduk Malek
- 17. Sarifah Fahimah binti Saiyed Yeop
- 18. Rostam bin Hamzah
- 19. Azrul Azhar bin Ahmad Safii
- 20. Azirasura binti Tajuddin
- 21. Mohammad Muzaffar bin Mohd Mustaffa
- 22. Assoc. Prof. Ahmad Mustafa bin Hashim
- 23. Nor Raslah binti Yusof
- 24. Norhasidah binti Meor Ahmad Kasri
- 25. Azriha binti Anuar
- 26. Jasmi bin Ab Talib
- 27. Mohd Najib bin Temizi
- 28. Dr. Samsul Ariffin bin Abdul Karim

Long Service Award Recipients – 15 years

- 1. Wan Tarmizi bin Wan Ismail
- 2. Tajul Ariffin bin Shamsuddin
- 3. Kamarul Azmi bin Abd Hamid
- 4. Norissam binti Idris
- 5. Waheda Rahayu binti Rashid
- Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bawadi bin Abdullah
- 7. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syed Ihtsham UI Haq Gilani
- 8. Mohd Khairul bin Hassan Basari
- 9. Assoc. Prof. Dr. John Ojur Dennis
- 10. Mohd Syaifuddin bin Mohd
- 11. Siti Fatimah Bt Mat Noh
- 12. Mohamad Idris bin Mokhtar
- 13. Noor Azwan bin Ahmad
- 27. Zul ' Amali bin Mohamed 3 Daud
- 28. Yusyawati binti Yahaya
- 29. Suhaila binti Meor Hussin
- 30. Norhayama binti Ramli

- 14. Isnani bin Alias
- 15. Prof. Dr. Faiz Ahmad
- 16. Mohd Salmi bin Othman
- 17. Nurulhuda binti Ahmad Nurdin
- 18. Arfaishah bin Mohd Arih
- 19. Nur Hafizah Bt Abdul Hafiz
- 20. Intan Norhayati Bt Berahim
- 21. Dr. Mark Ovinis
- 22. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ismail bin Mohd Saaid
- 23. Azmi bin Md Jan
- 24. Dr. Teh Hee Min
- 25. Dr. Nasser bin Mohamed Ramli
- 26. Assoc. Prof. Dr Zahiraniza binti Mustaffa
- amed 31. Foong Oi Mean
 - 32. Assoc. Prof. Dr Low Tang Jung
 - 33. Dr. Azrina binti Abd Aziz

Long Service Award Recipients – 20 years

- 1. Naziri bin Yusof
- 2. Ahmad Latifi bin Haji Adam
- Safinaz binti Mohamed Hamzah
- 4. Ramli bin Mohd Rejab
- 5. Mohd Jais bin Shukor
- 6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Satirenjit Kaur Johl A/P Pritam Singh
- 7. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azra'i bin Abdullah
- 8. Mohamad Sani bin Selamat
- 9. Azhar bin Zainal Abidin
- 10. Dr. Suziah binti Sulaiman
- 11. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Kamil bin Mahmood
- 12. Musa bin Mohd Yusuf
- 13. Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Idris bin Ismail
- 14. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shuhaimi bin Mahadzir
- 15. Khairul Azhar bin Zainal

- 16. Mohammad Fauzi bin Abu Bakar
- 17. Mohd Zuhri bin Zainudin
- 18. Marfauza bin Mat Jusoh
- 19. Kartini binti Sahlan
- 20. Abdul Rahim bin Abdul Rahman
- 21. Zaaba bin Mohammad
- 22. Zulkarnan bin Abdul
- 23. Azhari bin Abd Aziz
- 24. Badarolzaman bin Ramli
- 25. Mohamed Noor Rosli bin Baharom
- 26. Zamiruddin bin Mahmud
- 27. Nurul Aizat binti Ngah
- 28. Hasrin bin Md Sihap
- 29. El-Yas bin Ali Yasak
- 30. Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Mokhtar bin Che Ismail

Retirees

- 1. Dr. Chandra Mohan A/L K.V. Sinnathambi
- 2. Ir. Dr. Ibrahim bin Kamaruddin
- 3. Dr. Halabi bin Hasbullah
- 4. Dr. Isa bin Mohd Tan
- 5. Muhamad Baharun bin Kartaji
- 6. Mohamed Noor Rosli bin Baharom
- 7. Ir. Abdul Aziz bin Omar
- 8. Prof. Dr. Shamsul Rahman bin Mohamed Kutty
- 9. Askury bin Abd Kadir
- 10. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zulkipli bin Ghazali
- 11. Dr. Mohd Suhaili bin Ismail
- 12. Kamal Ariff bin Zainal Abidin