Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksTeaching Cluster



1.Physical Geology

2.Geological Mapping Technique

3.Structural Geology

4.Earth Processes

5.Mineralogy & Petrography

6.Principles of Stratigraphy

1.Assoc Prof Dr Hassan Mohamed Baioumy (Cluster Leader)

2.Assoc Prof Dr  Jose  Antonio Gamez

3.Dr Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Salim

4.Dr Mohd Suhaili Ismail

5.Jasmi Ab Talib

6.Awalludin Harun

7.Khor Wei Chung

8.Choong Chee Meng

9.Nurul Syafiqah Harun





3.Petroleum Geology

4.Clastic Sedimentology & Petrography

5.Basin Analysis

6.Carbonate Sedimentology & Petrography

1.Mohd Suhaili Ismail (Cluster Leader)

2.Assoc Prof Dr Chow Weng Sum

3.Assoc Prof Askury Abd Kadir

4.Assoc Prof Dr Eswaran Padmanabhan

5.Siti Nur Fathiyah Jamaludin

6.Nur Huda Mohd Jamin

7.Nor Syazwani Zainal Abidin



1.Fundamentals of Geophysics

2.Seismic Methods

3.Seismic Interpretation

4.Attributes & 3D Volume Interpretation

5.Petroleum Engineering for Geosciences

1.Assoc Prof Lo Shyh-Zung (Cluster Leader)

2.Prof Dr Deva Prasad Ghosh

3.Khairul Arifin Mohd Noh

4.Abdul Halim Abdul Latiff

5.Luluan Almanna Lubis

6.Muhammad Noor Amin Zakariah

7.Siti Nur Fathiyah Jamaludin

Advance 1


1.Well Logging & Subsurface Mapping

2.Regional & Petroleum Geology of Malaysia & SEA

3.Reservoir Characterization & Geological Modelling

4.Major Elective I (Basin Reservoir Studies)

1.Dr Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Salim (Cluster Leader)

2.Assoc Prof Dr Chow Weng Sum

3.Assoc Prof Dr Abdul Hadi Abd Rahman

4.Assoc Prof Dr Hassan Mohamed Baioumy

5.Md Yazid Mansor

6.Mohamad Shaufi Sokiman

Advance 2


1.Rock Physics

2.Geological Data Analysis

3.Major Elective II (Exploration Geophysics)

4.Major Elective III (GIS and Geo-hazards)

1.Prof Dr Abdul Ghani Md Rafek (Cluster Leader)

2.Assoc Prof Lo Shyh-Zung

3.Khairul Ari​fin Mohd Noh

4.Jasmi Ab Talib

5.Luluan Almanna Lubis

6.Choong Chee Meng

7.Abdul Halim Abdul Latiff

Project Based Learning


1.Fieldwork Management & Geo Field Camp

2.E&P Prospect Evaluation

3.Final Year Project I

4.Final Year Project II​

5.External: FPD, ETP, etc.

1.Mohamad Shaufi Sokiman (Cluster Leader)

2.Jasmi Ab Talib

3.Khairul Arifin Mohd Noh

4.Md Yazid Mansor

5.Nor Syazwani Zainal Abidin

6.Choong Chee Meng

7.Awalludin Harun​