Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksHome

fsit main page.png


The Faculty of Science and Information Technology which was established in 2011 consists of two departments, namely Department of Computer & Information Sciences (CIS) and Department of Fundamental & Applied Sciences (FAS). Both departments were formed in year 1997 and 2009, respectively, prior to the establishment of the faculty. Currently, the faculty is offering one (1) foundation studies programme, four (4) undergraduate programmes and four (4) postgraduate programmes.


Although the departments' area of specialisations are diverse, the synergy among the faculty's members will continuously contribute to the achievement of the UTP's Vision and Mission.