Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

About the Faculty

fsit main page.png

The Faculty of Science and Information Technology which was established in 2011 consists of four departments, namely Department of Computer & Information Sciences (CIS), Department of Fundamental & Applied Sciences (FAS), Department of Geosciences (GEO) and Department of Management & Humanities (M&H). Currently, the faculty is offering two (2) foundation studies programmes, five (5) undergraduate programmes and eight (8) postgraduate programmes.


Although the departments' area of specialisations are diverse, the synergy among the faculty's members will continuously contribute to the achievement of the UTP's Vision and Mission as well as it's aspirations and milestones towards achieveing global prominence.


UTP's Aspiration and Milestones Model




UTP Aspiration and Milestones 090718.png

Articulating Our Journey Towards Global Prominence...

UTP - Journey towards Global Prominence 090718.png